Can someone please explain this?

ThrillerFan

Let me first say that I know the DA's case against Michael is crap, but at least I know what their "justification" is for the lewd act charge, the alcohol charge, and the conspiracy charge. But I don't know where they came up with the extortion charge. What is that all about? Does anyone know?

-Matt

Tiger Lilly

Maybe I'm completely wrong as I'm no expert, but wasn't it something to do with family saying Michael stole their stuff so they had nowhere to go, so they were "trapped" at Neverland? :loser:

dangerous

Its with Michael either extorting their ugly ass wicker furniture (ie putting it in storage, he has Dickermans letters to Geragos regarding this) and/or extorting actual statements that clear him, out of them.

Theres a couple of case files on it, i dont remember which ones. Check Whispers Bullets.

HeavenSent

They're making it seem as if Michael was extorting their ugly ass furniture.

But truth be told, I don't remember either.

HeavenSent

Matt, I did a search and thanks to Complexity on MJJF, she broke down the indictments, including extortion.

http://www.mjjsource.com/pdf/043004redacte...edindicment.pdf

http://www.mjjforum.com/forums/index.php?s...ndpost&p=442719

518 (EXTORTION): Extortion is the obtaining of property from another, with his consent, or the obtaining of an official act of a public officer, induced by a wrongful use of force or fear, or under color of official right.
http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/cgi-bin/displayc...00&file=518-527

Her comments: